Tuition fees

There are two kinds of fees: the statutory tuition fee and the institution tuition fee.

Bachelor's programmes

You pay the statutory tuition fee if you:

  • have the Dutch nationality or the nationality of another country that is part of the EEA, or the Surinamese or Swiss nationality and
  • don't already have a bachelor's or master's degree at the start of the academic year
  • If this does not apply to you, check the tuition fee regulations (pdf) to see whether there are other conditions through which you are eligible for the statutory tuition fee.

In all other cases you pay the institution tuition fee.

Master's programmes

The tuition fee for the master's programmes varies.